Ah, Pastels!

image

So I was working on another Pastel painting last week….. It wasn’t going as I wanted it to go.

As usual I just kept plugging along manipulating it until I was ok with it.

Ha ha, I entered my first contest with that very same work! It is a first step of many to come for me.

Hitting the “send” button on my computer made me feel queezy. Eh, if its good enough good. If not, good too, because I like it and I overcame my fear and entered.

About dyose

I'm a self taught artist who is just starting out on a wonderful adventure in ART!

Posted on August 30, 2011, in Art. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. We LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE it 🙂 And although we are biased; we’re not really biased at all 😀 You’re gettin really good Moma! Keep up the amazing work!

So watta ya think?

