The thoughts of others

Today I had a very good friend of mine tell me that she had never seen anything that I had painted “just out of your head”.

I told her, ” Yes, I have done that many times for example, remember the painting about Alzheimer’s?”

” That painting came from my head and my heart. I had to paint that one because I was so sad about a couple of people who I know who had passed on and had the disease.”

She replied “Oh, That one was a DARK picture.”

Lol, Yeppers! Alzheimer’s is not for sissy’s!!! You never know what other people are going to think and say:)

Off to finish my Sunflower Snack painting!

D

About dyose

I'm a self taught artist who is just starting out on a wonderful adventure in ART!

Posted on June 24, 2011, in Art. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

So watta ya think?

